Australia reveals winning A-League trophy design

Football Federation Australia and Hyundai have revealed the winning design of the Hyundai A-League Champion’s Trophy competition. "With only a few weeks left until the Final Series begins on 10 February, every player and fan can now visualise and dream of the trophy that their club captain could hold aloft on Grand Final Day, Sunday 5 March", FFA's press release stated.

D3's winning design was chosen based on the votes of thousands of fans across the country, as well an exclusive panel of expert judges.

“The aim has always been to develop a trophy that is both prestigious and enduring, but also differentiates the Hyundai A-league competition from the other sports. We have a new national league and we feel it is important to re-define the conventional view of a trophy to reflect this,” John O’Neill, Chief Executive Officer, Football Federation Australia commented.

The Hyundai A-League trophy will be awarded to the winning team at the Grand Final (who will be referred to as the Champions).