AFC President's Cup shifted to Kuching, Sarawak

The second edition of the Asian Football Confederation President’s Cup has been shifted to Malaysia and will now be played in Kuching, Sarawak, instead of Phnom Penh, Cambodia, due to unavoidable circumstances. The tournament, which is for clubs from Asia's emerging footballing countries, will kick off on May 10 and the new date for the final is now May 21. The matches will be held at the Sarawak and Negeri stadiums, AFCMedia advised.

Eight teams have been split into two groups of four each for the group stage which runs through May 10-15. In Group A are Pakistan Army, Khemara of Cambodia, Bhutanese champions Transport United and Tatung of Chinese Taipei. The Group B has last year’s runners-up Dordoi-Dynamo of Kyrgyzstan, Tajik champions FC Vakhsh, Manang Marshyangdi of Nepal and Sri Lanka’s Ratnam Sports Club.

The top-two points earners in the groups advance to the crossover semifinals which will be played on May 17 and 18.

See also: Pakistan "will host" the third AFC Presidents Cup (15 Apr)