Two Australian state league clubs join Jakarta Cup

The following Indonesian and Australian clubs will be participating in the Governor of Jakarta's US$80,000 invitation football tournament - the Bang Yos Gold Cup - between 6-15 December: Persija Jakarta (host), Persik Kediri (2005/06 Indonesia League Champion), PSIS Semarang (2005/06 Indonesia League Runner-up), PSMS Medan (2005 Bang Yos Gold Cup winner), Manly United (NSW Premier League) and Bulleen Zebras (Victoria Premier League)

"Both [Australian] teams were invited to help improve the image of the city in particular and the country in general as a tourist destination and a safe place for business and investment," organising committee chairman Taufik Yudi Mulyanto told The Jakarta Post.