Ruslan Sydykov collects Kyrgyzstan player award

Dordoi-Dynamo defender Ruslan Sydykov has been named Kyrgyzstan Player of the Year for 2006. "Sydykov, who won the award last year too, had a terrific season with Dordoi-Dynamo clinching the Kyrgyz League title and the Cup as well. They also won the AFC President’s Cup in Malaysia," AFCMedia reported. Sydykov’s teammates Valery Kashuba was named as Kyrgyzstan Goalkeeper of the Year and Vadim Harchenko won Midfielder of the Year award. League runner-ups Abdysh-Ata’s Vyacheslav Pryanishnikov was named Forward of the Year award and Dordoi and Kyrgyzstan acting coach Boris Podkorytov won the Coach of the Year award.